Allow Autologin

This Article Applies to
OTHER Articles Available

This setting determines whether or not your site will allow you to use the autologin feature. The Autologin feature is inherently less secure because it replaces the user’s password with a simple number which can be easily brute-forced or guessed. Once someone obtains the Contact Id and the user’s email address they can continue to access the account even if the user changes the password.

This setting allows two options, “Yes” or “No”.

The default setting is “No”.

When set to “Yes”, the Autologin feature is enabled for all users.

If set to “No”, the Autologin feature is disabled completely.

You can set Auto-Login feature by navigating to Memberium => Settings => Login tab.


Related Posts:

  • Was this Helpful ?
  • YesNo
9 ways to add more value to your membership site

Table of Contents

This Article Applies to

Related Posts

Ready to See How You Can Automate Your Course or Membership With Memberium for ActiveCampaign?

Watch this quick demo video to see how Memberium works. Discover how thousands of successful business owners use Memberium to sell their membership programs and how you can too! If you’re ready to get started, you can check out our plans and pricing here…